Hautville is a progressive neo-folk music project that was formed in 2006 by Leonardo Lonigro (guitars) and Francesco Dinnella (keyboards and vocals) who had already played together in some progressive rock bands. Simona Bonavita (vocals) later joined the project.
The mainly acoustic project combines European neofolk elements with italian prog-rock. The lyrics are about traditional doctrines and folk traditions that are seen as a collection of ancient knowledge.

© Hautville 2023